DR 2012 — July 8th (Journal #10)

This morning we worshipped and had devotions on the beach! It was so magnificent to stand and sit in that magically beautiful landscape and thank You for it. Kiersten led devotion and talked about how we experienced Your joy and celebrated daily what You have done in us together. We reminded one another that though the  feelings may leave, the trip and Your goodness is still very real and can still be life-changing. Thank You for that reminder!
After devos while the other girls played in the water, I sang some more with Kyle and helped him finish writing a song from the Psalms (and Isaiah). It’s a great song!
Father, grant me rest as we finish this plane ride and get on the next one. Give us all energy and patience as we go through customs in about an hour. Bless the airport employees so that it is swift and easy.

11:30 pm
Wow, you really did bless the airport security and employees! It took literally 5 minutes to go through customs. Thank You!! We finally just boarded our second flight! We were supposed to leave (and return) two hours earlier, but our plane was delayed from Chicago. Grant me rest on this flight, Abba. I probably won’t get home until 3:30. 😛

 

*This is the last journal entry I have from my trip to the DR. If you have any questions at all, feel free to ask and I’d love to answer them! In fact, if I get enough questions or involved questions, I will do another post to answer them in further detail. 🙂

Leave a comment

Leave a comment

  • Recent Posts

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • Categories

  • Archives